Weather Forecast


St. Croix EDC elects officers, directors

St. Croix Economic Development Corporation (EDC) held its annual meeting on May 13.

North Hudson resident Jeremy Price was elected to a one-year term as president. He is a vice president and loan officer with Wisconsin Business Development Finance Corporation (WBD), a certified development company that works with banks and small businesses with long-term financing for expansions. WBD's office in Hudson is staffed by Price.

Patti Robertson was elected first vice president. She is a commercial lender with WESTconsin Credit Union (Hudson office) and resides in Roberts.

Tom Schumacher was elected second vice president. He is a business attorney with Bakke Norman S.C. and resides in Baldwin.

Dale Jorgenson was re-elected corporate secretary-treasurer. He resides in River Falls and owns a laser marking company, Riverland Laser.

Town of Warren resident Trudy Popenhagen completed her term as president as well as her final term on the Board of Directors. She is a community services manager for Xcel Energy Corporation (Hudson office) and will continue to serve on the EDC's executive committee as a non-voting member.

Six people were elected to the EDC Board.

They include Mark Casey, Marian Furlong, Roger Humphrey, Noel Eggebraaten, Gregg Knapp, CPA and George Hauser.

Casey is a vice president in the commercial lending department at First National Community Bank.

Furlong is the president and chief executive officer of Hudson Hospital.

Humphrey is the president and founder of Humphrey Engineering.

Eggebraaten operates Eggebraaten & Associates, a business consulting firm.

Knapp is a partner at Wipfli LLP (Hudson office).

Hauser is an executive vice president at Citizens State Bank (Hudson).

Also joining the Board through appointments from County Board Chair Roger Rebholz are County Supervisors Frederick Horne, Ken Kolbe and Steve Hermsen. EDC bylaws require Board representation by three county supervisors.

In addition to Popenhagen, the terms of Pam Brion, CPA and Greg Ewig expired at the annual meeting. All three were presented with a plaque as a token of appreciation for their service to St. Croix EDC.