Weather Forecast

Members of the New Richmond Bantam B state hockey championship team include (front, l-r) Jakob Larson, Mikah Kier, Noah Towberman, Owen McConaughey, Lucas Alm, Croix Hurtis and Jonny Buchman; (back) Coach Joe Hailey, Connor Iverson, Ryan Greer, Zach Swiggum, Coach Ryan Neville, Jake Weninger, Tyler Vizenor, Ben Karno, Brandon Schaub and Keith Magler.

New Richmond Bantam B team wins state for Nate

Email News Alerts

Why compete for a state championship? For the New Richmond Bantam B hockey team, the answer may not be just the obvious one.

The Bantams went to state, and won it, for Nate. Nathan Ryckman, who was scheduled to coach the team this winter, died of complications of pneumonia on Thanksgiving. His team, coached by friend and co-worker Ryan Neville and Joe Hailey, dedicated their season and their trip to state to Nate.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In