Weather Forecast

Town of Star Prairie Board Chairman Doug Rivard (left) and New Richmond Mayor Fred Horne place their signatures on the final resolution and the actual boundary agreement between their two municipalities. The agreement is the first of its kind in St. Croix County.

New Richmond, Town of Star Prairie forge a plan to direct future development

Email News Alerts

It took more than six years to accomplish, but the Town of Star Prairie and the City of New Richmond have officially signed off on a boundary agreement.


Representatives from each of the local municipalities were on hand Monday night for a ceremonial signing event at the American Legion Hall in New Richmond. They were joined by other county and local officials, as well as State Sen. Sheila Harsdorf and State Rep. John Murtha, who all wanted to be a part of the historic evening.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In