Sections

Weather Forecast

Close
Advertisement

Old Gem presents classic 'Peter Pan'

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
New Richmond,Wisconsin 54017 http://www.newrichmond-news.com/sites/all/themes/newrichmondnews_theme/images/social_default_image.png
New Richmond News
715-246-7117 customer support
Old Gem presents classic 'Peter Pan'
New Richmond Wisconsin 127 South Knowles Avenue 54017

Old Gem Theater Students perform an original adaptation of "Peter Pan," on Thursday Oct. 23, and Friday, Oct. 24, at 7 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 25, at 10:30 a.m. and Sunday, Oct. 26, at 2 p.m.

Advertisement
Advertisement

This classic tale is produced as the culmination the fall Young Performers' Ensemble class.

The fairy Tinkerbell tells the story of how Peter and the Lost Children met Wendy and her sister and brother. Together they save the Princess Tiger from the dastardly pirates of the Jolly Roger. Along the way they learn growing up is not so bad and they all find a home.

The cast includes: Jenna Richardson of Hudson and Laura Gagnon, Braden Hanafee-Major, Madeline Kestner, Rylee Olien, Sophie Littfin, Bryce Van Beek, Artie Knox, Haley Viebrock, Miranda Murray and Madeline Brugler, all of New Richmond.

Tickets are $11 for adults and $9 for students and seniors.

Call 715-246-3285 or 800-886-8035 for ticket reservations or more information. For upcoming attractions and information about fall classes visit our Web site at www.oldgemtheater.com.

The Old Gem is located at 116 South Knowles Avenue, New Richmond.

Upcoming Shows at the Old Gem Theater include the following comedies:

• Hunting Widows Comedy Night: "Around the World in a Bad Mood." Renee Foss' hit about the world of airline travel, Friday, Nov. 21, at 7:30 p.m.

• A Mary Mack Christmas Special, Friday, Dec. 19, at 7:30 p.m.

• A Laura Ingalls Wilder Pioneer Christmas, Saturday, Dec. 6, at 10:30 a.m., Sunday, Dec. 7, at 2 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 13, at 10:30 a.m., and Sunday, Dec. 14, at 2 p.m.

• Comedy New Years Eve, Wednesday, Dec. 31

Advertisement
news@newrichmond-news.com
Advertisement
Advertisement