Weather Forecast

Senior Award recipients for the 2014 school year include: Front row (from left): Melissa Brunshidle, Kayla Boyd, Anne Loewel, Brooke Kopacz and Laura Keimig. Middle row: Erika Bevilacqua, Cassandra Brunclik, Olivia Sirek, Courtney Kramer, Ayla Granberg and McKenzy Johnson. Back row: Katlyn Delander, Janelle Olson, Melissa Schmidt-Landin, Isaac Larson, Cody Peterson, Logan Nelson and Blake Flettre. Not pictured: Alyssa Annunziata, Austin Hanson, Chelsia Lo and Kevin Roland (Submitted photo)

SCC names academic letter winners

Email News Alerts

The following seniors received an academic award at a ceremony at St. Croix Central High School on Feb. 17. Seniors receive this award after successfully meeting the eligibility criteria for the first semester of their senior year. Senior recipients were given an academic excellence medal to recognize their accomplishments.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Sarah Young
Sarah Young joined RiverTown Multimedia in October 2013 as a news reporter for the New Richmond News. She covers primarily Hammond, Roberts, Somerset and St. Croix County Circuit Court. Previously she free-lanced for the River Falls Journal, Hudson Star-Observer, RiverTown special publications and the Superior Catholic Herald. She graduated from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Spanish and French in 2001. She completed a minor in journalism in 2004. Before working at the New Richmond News, she was an assistant manager at Philander's Grill & Bar in Prescott. She lives in Prescott with her 2-year-old daughter Carolina.  
(715) 243-7767 x243