Weather Forecast


St. Croix County included in disaster declaration

Email News Alerts

Governor Scott Walker announced Thursday, Aug. 8, a Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) major disaster declaration for eight counties impacted by flooding in June.


The counties named in the declaration are St. Croix, Ashland, Bayfield, Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Richland and Vernon counties and the Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa in Bayfield County.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Jeff Holmquist
Jeff Holmquist has been managing editor of the New Richmond News since 2004. He holds a bachelor's degree in journalism and business administration from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls. He has previously worked as editor in Wadena, Minn.; Detroit Lakes, Minn.; Hutchinson, Minn.; and Bloomington, Minn. He also was previously owner of the Osceola Sun, Stillwater Courier and Scandia Messenger along with his wife. Together they previously founded and published The Old Times newspaper for antiques and collectibles collectors; and Up!, a Christian magazine of hope and encouragement.
(715) 243-7767 x241