Stop txting now when u r driving
On Wednesday a new texting while driving law went into effect in Wisconsin and could cost drivers between $20-$400 for breaking it.
The law, which Gov. Jim Doyle signed in May, bans the composing and sending of electronic messages or e-mail messages while driving a motor vehicle.
Wisconsin is one of 30 states to ban texting while driving, and among 11 states to enact the law this year.