Weather Forecast


WPR's The West Side announces schedule featuring area candidates

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
New Richmond,Wisconsin 54017
New Richmond News
WPR's The West Side announces schedule featuring area candidates
New Richmond Wisconsin 127 South Knowles Avenue 54017

Wisconsin Public Radio's "The West Side" will be airing several live Legislative election programs featuring candidates from western Wisconsin.


According to Mary Jo Wagner, the show's host, listeners will have a chance to call in and ask the candidates questions.

The "West Side" airs on Monday and Tuesday from 5-6 p.m. and can be heard on WRFW 88.7 FM in River Falls and WHWC FM 88.3 in Menomoniee.

Wagner says several candidates from the far western region are already on the schedule. These include:

Monday, Aug. 28, 29Th Assembly District: Craig Mohn, D, and Kerry Kittel, D, during the first half of the show and Isaac Weix, R; Rob Stafsholt, R; and John Murtha, R, during the second half.

Tuesday, Aug. 29 - 25Th Senate District: Sen. Bob Jauch, D, and Gary Kauther, D.

Tuesday, Sept. 5 - 23Rd Senate District: Sen. Dave Zien, R, and Karen Anderson, R.

Monday, Sept. 11 - 31St Senate District: Kathleen Vinehout, D, and Chris Danou, D.

Following the Sept. 12 primary, Wagner says the show will continue to feature debates.

Tuesday, Sept. 19 - 30TH Assembly District: Rep. Kitty Rhoades, R, and Dan Gorman, D.

Monday, Oct. 9 - 91ST Assembly District: David Anderson, R, and Democratic primary winner.

Tuesday, Oct. 10 - 28Th Assembly District: Rep. Mark Pettis, R, and Ann Hraychuck, D.

Monday, Oct. 16 - 67th Assembly District: Rep. Jeff Wood, R, and Roberta Rasmus, D.

Tuesday, Oct 17 - 93RD Assembly District: Rep. Rob Kreibich, R, and Jeff Smith, D.

Tuesday, Oct. 24 - 25TH Senate District: Shirley Riedman, R, and Democratic primary winner.

Tuesday, Oct. 31 - 23RD Senate District: Pat Kreitlow, D, and Republican primary winner.

Monday, Nov. 6 - 31ST Senate District: Sen. Ron Brown, R, and Democratic primary winner.