Weather Forecast


Star Prairie Village Election, April 7, 2009

notice of spring election

Village of Star Prairie

April 7, 2009

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the Village of Star Prairie, on Tuesday, April 7, 2009, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term for village president and village trustees will begin on April 21, 2009. The term for all other offices will begin on May 1, 2009. All terms are for two years unless otherwise indicated.

Office Incumbent

Village President Greg Gibson

Village Trustee Robert Berger

Village Trustee Bruce A. Johnson

Municipal Judge Eva Hansen

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that a village caucus for the purpose of nominating candidates to appear on the spring election ballot for the above listed offices will be scheduled during the month of December. The caucus will be held on a date not sooner than January 6, 2009, and not later than January 27, 2009. Notice of the scheduled date of the caucus will be given at least five days before the caucus.

Done in the Village of Star Prairie, on November 14, 2008

Patsy Johnson, Village Clerk

Published: November 20, 2008