Weather Forecast


Tigers place six on all-MBC hockey team

After winning the Middle Border Conference boys hockey championship, the New Richmond boys hockey team was rewarded with six places on the 2008-09 all-conference team.

Somerset had three players named to this season's all-MBC team.

New Richmond placed five players on the all-MBC first team. That includes senior goalie Tanner Milliron, senior forwards Joe Bowar and Jared Singerhouse, junior forward Jake Bellows and junior defenseman Eric Wergin. Sophomore defenseman Zach Kier was an honorable mention all-conference choice.

Somerset placed one player on the all-conference first team, junior forward Mitchel Benson. Sophomores Cory Erchul and Jared Dettmann were honorable mention all-conference selections for the Spartans.

Somerset has announced its team awards for the season. Award winners were:

Most Valuable: Mitchell Benson

Spartan Award: Scot Jorgensen

Blue Line Award: Jared Dettmann

Shot Blocker Award: Josh Baillargeon