Weather Forecast


VOTE: Citizen of the Year balloting continues through Nov. 21

The New Richmond Chamber of Commerce, in conjunction with the New Richmond News, continue the opportunity for voting through this week for the 2016 Citizen of the Year.

Voting began last week and will continue through Monday, Nov. 21, 5 p.m.

The award recognizes a New Richmond area resident who has made a positive and noteworthy contribution to the community.

After the the voting is completed, the 2016 Citizen of the Year will be announced Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017, at the chamber’s annual dinner and awards banquet at R&D Catering.

Last year’s Citizen of the Year was won by Patty Berger, with the announcement being held at Barley John’s.

This year’s nominees are Rachel Sauvola, Jim Heebink, Taylor Berman and Al Waschke.

To see the nomination letters for the candidates and to vote, visit the nomination page by clicking here ...

For more information, call the New Richmond Chamber of Commerce at 715-563-3923 or the New Richmond News at 715-243-7767, ext. 241.


Citizen of the Year past recipients

1992: Bob Heebink

1993: Curt Anderson

1994: Irv & Mary Sather

1995: Billy Smith

1996: Bon & Alice Michaels

1997: Bob Krueger

1998: Jerry Frey

1999: John Soderberg

2000: Barbara Polfus

2001: Helen Demulling

2002: Jim Counter

2003: Bob Peterson

2004: Bob Peirson

2005: Bill Buell

2006: Bill Derrick

2007: Tim O’Brien

2008: Dennis Horner

2009: David Schnitzler

2010: Paul Mayer

2011: Jim Zajkowski

2012: Vernon Conrad

2013: Stuart Nelson

2014: Dr. Neal Melby