SCC HS announces senior academic award winners


A total of 32 St. Croix Central High School seniors were recently given their senior academic awards. Seniors receive this award after successfully meeting the eligibility criteria for the first semester of their senior year. Senior recipients were given an academic excellence medal to recognize their accomplishment.

Thirty-two seniors were awarded a "4-Year Letter Winner Plaque" for academic excellence. To earn this award, the senior must have met the eligibility criteria for all four years of high school.

Eligibility criteria for the award includes: participating students must be in ninth-12th grade, a student must have a 3.33/ 4.0 GPA (B+) or better for each semester of an academic year, the student must take six classes per semester with the exception of students enrolled in youth options; students who wish to study abroad will not be eligible for an academic letter while abroad and home schooled students are not eligible.

Senior Academic Award recipients for the 2018 school year included: Josie Armagost, Lexxus Berg, Savannah Bodish, McKenzie Budrow, Deja Caswell-Moriarty, Nathan Claessens, Joshua Cleary, Kalli Cress, Abigail Edelman, Alec Fischer, Mikaelyn Fry, Frank Holter, Brittani Hunter, Jackson Imboden, McKenna Johnson, Jessica Kinney, Ciera Kraus, Jacob Larson, Megan Liddle, Tyler Miller, Olivia Moll, Brett Mousel, Collin Nelson, Robyn Pfeifer, Sandra Queen, Brianna Rolling, Joseph Sauer, Audra Scott, Evan Tredal, Jillian Turbeville, Nicholas Weber and Annika Zehm.